Crowden's 2018 Gala

Music Blossoms

Since 1983, Crowden has provided an inspiring home for blossoming musicians at every stage of their lives.

In March 2018, we celebrated 35 years of planting the seeds for a musical life, and cultivating our vibrant artistic community for thousands of children, youth, and adults to share. Thanks to all who attended or participated for making our event a wonderful success!

Gala Honorary Co-Chairs

  • Ann and Gordon Getty
  • Deborah O’Grady and John Adams

Gala Sponsors

  • Shelby and Frederick Gans
  • Carol Davis and Joel Marcus

Gala Chairs

  • Shelby Gans
  • Maria Poncel

Honorary Committee Members

Alexander String Quartet, Noah Bendix Balgley, Sarah Cahill, Joana Carneiro, Paul Dresher & Philippa Kelly, Bonnie Hampton, Sharon Isbin, Gary Karr & Harmon Lewis, Kronos Quartet, Susie Medak & Greg Murphy, Myriam & Richard Misrach, Michael Morgan, Jonathan Moscone, Susan Muscarella & Robert Cole, Laurence Rosenthal, Nadja Salerno-Sonnenberg, Tony Taccone, Michael Tilson Thomas, Matías Tarnopolosky